Click for the BBB Business Review of this Appliances - Small - Service & Repair in Calgary AB






Return to Shop Service During Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19)
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great shop with fast service January 11, 2021
Reviewer: Angela T from Calgary, AB Canada  
I took my kitchenaid mixer in to be looked at on December 21. On December 23rd they had called and told me the price and the details of the issues. I gave them the ok to fix and I was able to pick it up that afternoon. The guys were polite and were easy to speak with. Shop is dark and unorganized but the workmanship speaks volumes!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Repair of Kenwood mixer January 6, 2021
Reviewer: Marion Stotts from Radium Hot Springs, BC Canada  
The mixer was repaired to good working order. Good advice to repair a 40-year-old mixer. We are satisfied with the service and efficiency during the Christmas and covid season.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 22, 2020
Reviewer: Jill G from Calgary, AB Canada  
Prompt service and a breeze at drop off and pick up. Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Kitchenaid mixer repair December 22, 2020
Reviewer: Cathy D from CALGARY, AB Canada  
Fixed very quickly!  Appreciate the speedy service at this time of year!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Stand Mixer Repair December 11, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Calgary, AB Canada  
Our stand mixer repair was done quickly and efficiently. Printing out the order prior to drop off made the experience simple and safe, in line with COVID-19 restrictions. Final cost was in line with the estimate given following the initial problem diagnosis.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Repair on small home appliance December 10, 2020
Reviewer: Pete Laviolette from Cochrane , AB Canada  
Excellent overall. Initially contacted Myric by phone and was given accurate information about the service process. Repairs were done faster than expected and well within estimated repair costs. Very satisfied and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 No repair but still happy with the service December 6, 2020
Reviewer: Ryan from Calgary, AB Canada  
Myric is up front about the diagnostic cost, meaning there's no free estimates and one should assume this includes when the result is for a machine that is not repairable.
You have to consider the cost to replace your machine and decide if you're willing to pay/risk $30 to have a skilled technician diagnose the problem.
In my case I opted not to proceed as the cost was close to getting a new machine but I don't regret having it checked over.
As a service provider Myric staff are very friendly, good turn-around time, clearly described the problem and they have competitive pricing (even against the big box stores) if I decide to buy a new machine.
I'd use their services again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Not helpful November 24, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Calgary, AB Canada  
Charged me $30 to look at my appliance and tell me they can’t fix it.  Rip off.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Repair of my Kitchen Aid mixer November 24, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Calgary, AB Canada  
Thank you for your excellent work repairing my old mixer. The work was done quickly and well. I appreciated that I was able to book the work online and that safety procedures were followed at the shop. Great job!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Broken vitamix November 13, 2020
Reviewer: Jodi from Calgary, AB Canada  
Prompt service and really friendly and helpful staff!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items